Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 15, 2024, 02:22:21 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Links

FSA logo

Author Topic: Should work/school give time off for international games?  (Read 4299 times)

PopStander

• Forum Member
I work in a school and they aren't letting staff or pupils watch the game.

I honestly think it's a joke!... I luckily booked half day months ago!

What do you think?

(want to hide these ads? Join the VSC today!)

wing commander

• Forum Member
Re: Should work/school give time off for international games?
« Reply #1 on June 16, 2016, 12:01:12 pm by wing commander »
I compromised with my lads..They normally work 7-3 so for those that wanted too,today only I'm letting them work 6-1pm..Way I think is I still get 7 hours work out of them rather than finding half the staff is off with sickness bugs..lol Sadly I will be manning the office alone with my ipad as business has to come first...

Bentley Bullet

• VSC Member
« Reply #2 on June 16, 2016, 12:01:37 pm by Bentley Bullet »
I think life is far too serious now, almost to the extent that no one is happy. Look around and see people's miserable expressions. I've just come back off holiday and people looked just as fed up as if they were on their way to work.

dknward2

• VSC Member
« Reply #3 on June 16, 2016, 12:01:48 pm by dknward2 »
If you let the kids out the the parents must be off to look after them dependent on age wouldnt work

swintonrover

• Forum Member
« Reply #4 on June 16, 2016, 12:05:01 pm by swintonrover »
Our head had the attitude of "I don't really want to, but the attendance will drop and it's safer to have the kids on the property", so we've got it on in classrooms. Probably the right move.

PopStander

• Forum Member
« Reply #5 on June 16, 2016, 12:05:59 pm by PopStander »
I think schools should celebrate it and let the pupils watch it in school, then no one has to take time off!

NickDRFC

• Forum Member