Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 01, 2024, 07:01:24 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Links

FSA logo

Author Topic: Fergies Contract  (Read 3205 times)

Filo

• VSC Member
Fergies Contract
« on June 05, 2018, 09:06:35 am by Filo »
As I undestand it Fergie was on a one year rolling contract, meaning in theory if the club wanted to get rid without paying his contract up they had to give him one years notice. Likewise if Fergie wanted to leave on the same conditions he would be required to give one years notice. Now I'm no expert in contract law but the way I see it is if Fergie ends up at another club in the near future we should be due one years salary from either the club that employs him or from Fergie himself by buying out his contract, otherwise he should not be allowed to work elsewhere for one year

(want to hide these ads? Join the VSC today!)

dickos1

• VSC Member
Re: Fergies Contract
« Reply #1 on June 05, 2018, 09:08:58 am by dickos1 »
If a manager gets sacked then they get paid out, I’m not sure the same reasoning applies if a manger resigns. No manager will give a years notice.

GazLaz

• Forum Member
« Reply #2 on June 05, 2018, 09:09:58 am by GazLaz »
The contract will just be terminated. Can’t habe a man in charge that doesn’t want to be here.

Cantley Rover

• Forum Member
« Reply #3 on June 05, 2018, 09:10:47 am by Cantley Rover »
We all know that contracts mean jack shit where football is concerned.

steve@dcfd

• Forum Member
« Reply #4 on June 05, 2018, 09:11:38 am by steve@dcfd »
Theory if the club don’t want to pay his one year contract when sacking him. Then they make it hard so he decides to resign and then they don’t have to pay.

Filo

• VSC Member
« Reply #5 on June 05, 2018, 09:14:41 am by Filo »