Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 25, 2024, 08:33:59 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Links

FSA logo

Author Topic: Podcasts  (Read 1565 times)

Mike_F

• VSC Member
Podcasts
« on May 14, 2020, 03:42:13 pm by Mike_F »
Anyone on here listen to podcasts?

It's somethign I've been doing for a couple of years now and there a few that Ir really enjoy.

Bob Mortimer and Andy Dawson's Athletico Mince was the first one that I got into and I still love it now. I've been to both live tours that they've done and I know of at least one other overs supporter who's a fan.

I've also been listening to Chris & Rosie Ramsey's Shagged, Married, Annoyed since it started. It's become really big since Chris was on Strictly Come Dancing and I think you can tell that a bit as it doesn't feel quite as intimate these days but still an enjoyable listen every Friday.

The one that I'm completely hooked on at the moment though is Have a Word with Adam Rowe and Dan Nightingale. If you haven't heard of them, they're a couple of top club comedians and they're usually hilarious but also really interesting with some of the tales of life on the road as a touring comic.

I've dabbled with Gossipmongers which occasionally has me crying with laughter but a lot of it is quite irritating/self indulgent which puts me off a bit.

For more informative and geeky stuff I like The Infinite Monkey Cage with Brian Cox and Robin Ince and No Such Thing as a Fish with the QI elves.

Anyone got any suggestions? I suppose I ought to try Under the Cosh but not got round to it.

(want to hide these ads? Join the VSC today!)

keyser_soze

• Forum Member
Re: Podcasts
« Reply #1 on May 14, 2020, 03:59:35 pm by keyser_soze »
I started listening to Podcasts with the classic Ricky Gervais and Karl Pilkington that are now pretty ubiquitous and been made into the TV programme with the cartoon characters.