Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 08, 2024, 03:52:13 am

Login with username, password and session length

Links

FSA logo

Author Topic: Job in UK  (Read 35071 times)

DevilMayCry

• VSC Member
Job in UK
« on March 06, 2014, 06:35:14 pm by DevilMayCry »
Hello guys. In the last few months I searched to work in UK because I want a different and better life that I have in Romania.
I've searched on internet and found some websites with recruiting but I didn't received any response. We have here, in Romania, on some websites that some agencies recruits to work in England but here is a big problem. Many agencies are fake and disappear as soon as you gave them the money required for recruitment.

I finished my college and masters in consumer protection, food industry and now I work as salesman.

So, my question is, does anyone know restaurants/bars or anything else, that are hiring in Doncaster or other city in UK?

I apologize if I bothered with this problem. Thank you.
« Last Edit: March 06, 2014, 08:06:51 pm by DevilMayCry »

(want to hide these ads? Join the VSC today!)

RedJ

• Forum Member
Re: Job in UK
« Reply #1 on March 06, 2014, 07:47:55 pm by RedJ »
To be fair most of the time you just have to go in and ask if there's any jobs going, if you're after working in a restaurant. With your qualifications though it should help you move up faster than if you were just a school leaver with nothing to go on.

DevilMayCry

• VSC Member
« Reply #2 on March 06, 2014, 07:56:01 pm by DevilMayCry »
In conclusion I should come there and go to companies to search a job. To be honest, I was thinking of this. So I need to put some money aside and then to come there and try my chance. I think 1000-1500 pounds (it will take some time until I put aside this money) will be enough for 2 months (rent, food, transport from here to UK and in the worst case if I don't find a job, some money to return home).

Thanks for your answer RedJ